Where Tag Surfers Relate

I decided to put together these articles on sleep and sleep aids http://www.ucansleep.com

Questions like how much sleep? Quality/quantity? Night owl or early riser? Why do I awake at almost the same time every night/early morning?

Then there are terms like sleep disorder, sleep apnea, sleep aid, sleep assault…

My concern about sleep and its healing powers centered around my journey towards healing.

I was told that my melatonin levels were very low; that there was high electromagnetic activity in my home environment (tv in bedroom); that there was too much light coming into my bedroom; that I should be concerned about what I eat and when I eat before I go to bed.

I decided to work on these challenges – bought and installed beehive shades (darkened the bedroom and made me feel that I was in a cocoon, a cave, back in the womb?); I bought magnets and a clock which neutralized emf waves in my apartment; I used a great deal of essential oils (lavender, cedarwood especially on my pillows, sheets and sprayed in the room); was careful to eat no later than 8pm and ate quite a lot of fruits and veggies…

I also keep the mind and the spirit occupied with different and interesting projects, so that when I hit the sack, my mind meanders on the joy I have in doing the different projects, no matter what the challenges are and I can fall asleep within minutes. Needles to say that sleep has never been deeper, energizing, satisfying – no matter what the amount of sleep. I notice like clockwork the time I get up for physical activity or inspiration (my oblation hour is around 3.22 or 3.31 a.m)

Here you can find books, products, dvds on sleep

For more information on me and my zzzzzzzzzzs go to www.ucansleep.com

PS: After publishing this blog/article, I was selected to interview Meir H. Kryger, MD, director of Sleep Medicine Research and Education, Gaylord Hospital, Wallingford, Connecticut. Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Sleep Foundation in Washington, DC and a diplomat of the American Board of Sleep Medicine.

Audio available on demand.

Source: drmercola.com; the Daily Telegraph, Time, zenhabits.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

